Tags

, , ,


So my New Year’s resolution is going to be to blog … for my sanity’s sake. For that reason alone, I am starting early. I gave up Facebook several weeks ago so I need an outlet for my random thoughts and Twitter’s 140 character restriction is just not cutting it anymore.

If you don’t like housewifey (yes, I just made that term up) topics such as cooking, marriage woes, or general babble about my child and dogs, then this is probably not the blog for you. I’ll try to keep it as entertaining as a boring housewife can, but I can promise there will be times when I just need to bitch and this is the place I’m probably going to do it.

With that said, I have decided to make my dog’s food myself. I read this, and realizing that my dog has all of these problems, it was a no-brainer for me. The husband suggested I do a cost analysis to compare to the vet bills past and future (which would include a $300+ allergy test that hasn’t been done yet). Since I barely have time to brush my teeth once a day, of course I think that’s a waste of time when you consider he’s already been misdiagnosed several times, been through several tests, taken expensive medicines, and we still haven’t figured out the problem. So my quest begins to get my poor miserable dog healthy again and to figure out exactly what it is that he’s allergic to so I can stop feeding him food that is making him sick.

Ava is awake and I’ve got things to do, so until next time … this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.