Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


My husband threatens to do this to me all the time. Little does he know, I’d be quite fine with this scenario most of the time. I’ve been busy the past few days cooking up a storm and loving every second of it. I made homemade ice cream in 3 different flavors: Orea Cream Vanilla, Chocolate, and Peanut Butter (the Peanut Butter went to one of my BFFs because she loves Peanut Butter so much and I’ve neglected her over the past month and half while I was sick FOR 30 DAYS … she has a newborn so I didn’t want to infect any of them). Of course there were dinners to make all week. I try to use the new crockpot I got for Christmas as often as I can to make it a little easier. I actually made Gumbo in it for the first time and it was delicious! I also had to make the dogs more dog treats because SOMEONE, *AHEM* (not me), didn’t close the dog treat canister all the way and found bugs in it last night. My boys can not be without dog treats so I was up baking more for them today.

Peanut Butter Dog Treats

I tasted them and they taste pretty good … there isn’t anything in them that I wouldn’t eat myself and the dogs seem to love them. If you want the recipe, let me know and I’ll send it to you. Or, I suppose I could make you a batch for a small nominal fee of course. Hee hee.

In Ava-News, she’s slowly but surely getting the hang of crawling. Of course she has to have had the proper amount of sleep otherwise she gets too frustrated and just yells at me.

I guess it’s time to get some gates up and baby-proof the house. Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

