Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


First, I’d like to apologize to anyone who gives a crap for my blogging hiatus. Life made the decision to pull the rug out from under me and turn itself upside down on me. I’ll save you the details and just say that I needed a little time to focus and figure out how to get it back under control.

Now, on to what you came here for. Ava-Bells now has 4 teeth. While she and I are both excited about this new milestone, I was not excited to see the destruction of her crib rails while she chews the varnish off of them (and I don’t recall seeing varnish on the approved food group list). So began my Google search for crib rail covers/guards. I found several kinds that I liked of different price ranges from $10 – $50.

Gummi Crib Rail Cover

I decided against the Gummi Crib Rail Cover because I was just worried she'd figure out how to take them off eventually since the ad says they have an adhesive backing that holds them onto the railing - $10 + shipping.

Adjustable Crib Rail Teether

I actually like this Adjustable Crib Rail Teether especially for the price at $15 + shipping.

May Dot Fleece Rail Cover

Ultimately, I went with these. I couldn't resist because they match Ava's nursery decor so perfectly. Of course they were the most expensive at $50 for the whole set + FREE SHIPPING, but I still think that's a great price.

And this BizChair.com company has several other style fabrics to make it easy to match your decor with their covers (click here). Needless to say, they look perfect in her room, and her crib rails have been saved.

Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

