Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Sunday is one of my BFF’s birthday. Since I’m horrible at picking out gifts and great at baking, I choose to bake. She has a weak spot for peanut butter and since there is an endless supply of delicious recipes for desserts containing peanut butter, that’s what she got from me. The problem was, I found 2 recipes for 2 completely different desserts and I couldn’t decide which one to make for her … my solution = I made them both. 🙂 (If you click on the photos below, you will be sent to my pin on Pintrest, where you can click again and be directed to the recipes.) I figured I could give her half of each one and keep the other halves, which in reality is probably a bad idea for me and my thighs.

Peanut Butter Cake

The Peanut Butter Cake is exactly what it sounds like it is, a peanut butter flavored cake with a sugary-glaze peanut butter frosting that you pour onto the cake warm so that it kind of melts into the cake.

Ultimate Pretzel Crusted Peanut Butter Cookie Candy Brownie Bars

Ultimate Pretzel Crusted Peanut Butter Cookie Candy Brownie Bars

The Ultimate Pretzel Crusted Peanut Butter Cookie Candy Brownie Bars are a little more complex but STUPID delicious and probably ridiculously fattening. The bottom layer is a pretzel candy made by crushing a couple of cups of pretzels and then mixing it with sugar and melted butter. The second layer over that is just peanut butter cookie dough. The third layer is 32 snack-sized Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups spread evenly in a layer. And the top layer is brownie. You’re welcome. 😉

Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

