Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Well, if anyone’s been keeping track of the milestone countdown clock that I had to the left, you know that it’s time to share my big news with you. It’s also time to change the header photo that I have above this blog because ….

I'M PREGNANT!

I'M PREGNANT!

We are all so excited and can’t wait to complete our little family. Of course, now you have a new subject to read about when you visit this blog … pregnancy! Hee hee. I am 13 weeks and a couple of days, the last week of the 1st trimester, so I’ve got a ways to go and plenty of news to share with you all. I had some tests done yesterday, one of which was a Jack or Jill test (also called the Pink or Blue test). If you don’t know what that is, it’s a blood test where they analyze the chromosomes in my blood. If there is a male chromosome present, that means I’m carrying a boy … if not, it’s a girl. It’s supposed to be 90-95% accurate. Anyway, we get the results back in 7 – 10 days, hence the new milestone countdown clock on the left. Anyone want to take a guess? 🙂

Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

