Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


One of two of Ava’s birthday parties is on Sunday and I’m scrambling to get everything done. I decided to make the party hats because I couldn’t find what I was looking for. I’m also making a rainbow tutu for her and another smaller version to match for the cake stand (and that’s not counting all the food I’m preparing for the party … the rainbow cake, the fruit kabobs, the colored sprites, the rainbow jello) . I have a few more odds and ends to purchase at the store (more food for the party, a couple more items for the favor bags, and the kiddie swimming pool). I’ll be spending Friday at my dad’s helping with cleaning, rearranging furniture, putting up some of the decorations, and setting up the food table. At different points during the day, I have to start working on the cake and the jello because there are so many layers to each that have to have time to set before you can add the next layer. I just made this really cute birthday onesie for her, it’s going to look great with her tutu.

Onesie Front

I’ll post pics of the whole party next week sometime. I got a lot of really cute ideas from pinterest, so I’m really looking forward to seeing how everything turns out. The best part is (<—sarcasm), we get to do it all over again for our local family and friends the following weekend. Can’t wait … to get through it. Ok, it’s after midnight and I have a million things to do in the next 2 days … I’m going to try to shut my mind off and get some rest before my 7 A.M. alarm clock goes off. Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

