Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


I found my really old blog from my single days by accident this morning. It only took reading a few entries for me to realize how much my life has changed … for the better for sure. I was so lost and just not on a good place in life. I probably should have been on medication, but I think I was trying to avoid that by getting that mess out of my head.

I’m not saying my life is perfect now. I honestly completely forgot that this blog even existed. I toyed with the idea of deleting the whole account. But I think it’s good sometimes to look back on old letters (journals, or blogs) and things like this to remind myself of all the things that I’ve been through that got me to this place right now. No, I don’t have the perfect marriage, a big fancy house, or even some fantastically exciting career … but I don’t have to go far to realize how blessed I am right now. My daughters are my world and it’s hard to remember what my life was like before I decided to become a Mommy. There is actually meaning in my life now … a reason to get up in the morning, something to be proud of at the end of every day and I feel more love in my heart for my girls than I ever have about anything or anyone in my whole life. CRAP, I just made myself cry. I shouldn’t write entries like this. GEEZ.

Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

