Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I’ve got another recipe share for you today but you’re getting a two-fior-one deal. How exciting (<—sarcasm)! I found these two recipes on Pinterest and have been wanting to make them, so I put them together last Sunday. Please click on the photos to be directed to the Pinterest link where you can click again and be directed to the recipe.

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

I was getting tired of making rice all the time. I feel like I either make rice, potatoes, or spaghetti with all of my meals for our starch. This Orzo recipe is a very tasty, easy, and quick alternative. I will definitely be keeping it in the house and making it A LOT more often.

Salmon in a Bag

Salmon in a Bag

This salmon came out so moist and flakey, it might have been the best fish I’ve ever made. I struggle with my fish dishes. They’ve never come out as flakey as this one did. I don’t think I’m going to make my salmon any other way ever again. I placed the salmon on a bed of sauteed spinach with the Orzo on the side. It was such a quick delicious meal. It only took 25 minutes with about 5 minutes of prep time. YUM. Enjoy.

Salmon on a Bed of Spinach with Parmesan and Basil Orzo

Salmon on a Bed of Spinach with Parmesan and Basil Orzo

Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

