Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


If you would like to join next week’s link party or send me a giveaway request, please see the menu above for the Whatever Wednesday page with instructions. Thanks for stopping by.

I didn’t get in any Link Party submissions this week, but I did get a Giveaway request … SCORE! I was recently contacted by someone from a company called SlimKicker. SlimKicker is a diet tracker and game that turns your diet and fitness goals into a level-up game with points, rewards and challenges. You level up by tracking healthy calories and exercises, and completing challenges such as quitting soda for a week. They also have tools such as a calorie database for a variety of foods. The giveaway they have asked me to host for you goes like this … You should leave a comment with your suggestion on a fun, creative fitness or diet challenge. It should just be 1-2 sentences. SlimKicker will pick their favorite and let me know who they’ve selected as the winner. The contest will last a week so I will be able to announce the winner next week. The prize is, drum roll ……

Hamilton Beach 33165 Stay or Go Cooker and Steamer

Hamilton Beach 33165 Stay or Go Cooker and Steamer

I actually have one of these in red and I use it all the time (in fact, it has a pork roast in it at this very moment). So go download the app to your iPhone/iPod and check out the website (it’s free to sign up) so you can get a feel for what they are looking for in the way of a player challenge. Then come back here and leave your ideas in the comment section.

Now even though I’m pregnant, I went ahead and signed up on SlimKicker since I know I’m going to have some weight to lose in a couple of months. Plus, I feel like I’m gaining too much this time around and I’d like some help in getting it in check before it gets too far out of control. So if you do sign up, look for me, RHIH. I’ll be doing a few challenges and logging my food and any exercising I can squeeze in until I have this baby and am able to really commit to a weight loss at the very least. For my first challenge, I’m doing 10 wall squats a day … it’s harder than it sounds (you have to hold the squat for as long as you can before you come up). Since I’m carrying several extra pounds that I’m not really used to, I’m not holding them very long because I don’t want to injure myself. Come join me!

Good luck with the giveaway! Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

