Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


This morning we had our 1st Annual North Pole Breakfast to introduce Tinsel the elf to Ava and Ainsley (my hope is that Ava will like the name, but I am planning to give her the option to rename her elf next year when she understands things better). The North Pole Breakfast is a fun tradition we will start doing every year for the girls. I know the photos aren’t clear enough for you to see the letters, so be sure to check the credits at the end of this post to get to those if you’d like to make your own.

Making Memories Christmas 2012

Making Memories Christmas 2012

Our Guest of Honor, Tinsel

Our Guest of Honor, Tinsel
Tinsel's Passport

Tinsel’s Passport

I made this myself using a couple different passports I found online. If you’d like me to send it to you so you can make your own like this one, let me know … or you can make your own using the one linked in the credits below.

A Letter From Santa

A Letter From Santa

Our North Pole Breakfast Menu

Our North Pole Breakfast Menu

Santa's Big Breakfast, Snow Topped Doughnuts, Christmas Elf Sandwiches, Snowballs

Santa’s Big Breakfast, Snow Topped Doughnuts, Christmas Elf Sandwiches, Snowballs

Hot Chocolate and Candy Canes

Hot Chocolate and Candy Canes

Gifts For the Girls From Tinsel

Gifts For the Girls From Tinsel

Christmas Pajamas

Christmas Pajamas

A Letter From Tensel

A Letter From Tensil

Ava Loved It!

Ava Loved It!

Ava ate a whole pancake and snow covered doughnut. Surprisingly, she didn't care much for the hot chocolate.

Ava ate a whole pancake and snow covered doughnut. Surprisingly, she didn’t care much for the hot chocolate.

Credits:

  • A customizable printable letter from your elf with gift tags and a North Pole Breakfast Sign from Five O’ Five Design + Paperie.
  • Letters from Santa and a passport for your elf from Organized Christmas. Santa stationary from Design Editor.
  • I registered our adoption of Tinsel on the Elf on the Shelf website. I like the Elf FAQs page. I also like that you can upload your favorite Elf photos. There are also lots of downloadable coloring pages and games for the kiddos.

Be sure and check back to see what shenanigans Tinsel is up to every day. By the way, Elf On The Shelf The Movie is scheduled to air on CBS on December 14th this year. I can’t wait to watch it with Ava … I’ve never seen it before. 🙂

Don’t forget to find me on FacebookTwitter, and Pinterest. Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

