Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Today, WordPress was kind enough to give me this nifty little award notification in celebration of my 1 year anniversary on WordPress. 

Well, thank you very much. I went back and read my very first entry and was not impressed. Apparently, I had intended this to be something completely different than what it has turned out to be … and this was supposed to be a New Year’s resolution. Pft. The only positive is in knowing that no one ever keeps their New Year’s resolutions, so HA!

So here we go again … I am going to try harder to make this what I originally wanted it to be. Good luck to me, and I hope you stick around.

On a serious  and unhappy note, I am deeply saddened and disgusted today by what I am seeing on the news. I will never understand what sick and twisted logic goes through a person’s mind who can inflict so much senseless tragedy and pain on children … beautiful children who have their whole lives ahead of them. I am thankful he took his own life and the public doesn’t have to waste tax dollars on the trial of such a heartless coward. I feel so completely helpless and my heart aches with grief for the parents and family members of these children as well as for the children who witnessed the shooting. I’m sure they will be dealing with a lot of fear, terror, and pain for a long time to come. When I try to imagine what they must be feeling, my eyes fill with tears. I don’t know that I would be able to go on with my life if I ever lost my girls. I am praying right now for them, even though I feel like that can’t possibly be enough. I hope they find some peace and their hearts heal someday from this horrible devastation. I’m going to go love on my girls now.

Don’t forget to find me on FacebookTwitter, and Pinterest. Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

