Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Ava is going to be 2 next month (where did the time go?). I’m trying to get a head start on the potty training since I’ve heard it’s so hard. We made a trip to Wal-Mart this past weekend and picked up this potty trainer and a box of pull-ups. I tried to get Ava to sit on it last night before her bath and it was kind of a struggle. She sat for a few seconds but obviously didn’t understand what this contraption was much less that she needed to sit on it. In fact, all she really wanted to do was take the cushion off the seat and play with it. If anyone has any good potty training tips that have been tried and work, please comment with them.

2013-04-02_08-25-54_1

UPDATE: 4/10 – Does it count as a successful potty if I was letting her walk around without a diaper and saw #2 peeking out and got her on the potty in time for it to end up where it belonged (I know it sounds gross but if you’re reading this in the first place, you probably have had this experience and knew it was coming anyway).

Don’t forget to find me on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest. Until next time, this has been a real housewife in Houston moment.

